RETURNING OFFICER - WFI ELECTION

Election of the Office Bearers and Members of Executive Committee of Wrestling Federation of India [2023 – 2026]

FORM 1

List of Electoral College

S.No.	Name of Units		Name of Representatives
1.	Andhra Pradesh	1.	Sh. R.K. Purushotham
		2.	Sh. V. Venkata Ramana
2.	Assam	3.	Sh. Ratul Sarma
		4.	Sh. Devender
3.	Bihar	5.	Sh. Vishal Singh
		6.	Sh. Vinay Kumar Singh
4.	Chandigarh (UT)	7.	Sh. Darshan Lal
		8.	Sh. Rajesh Sharma
5.	Chhattisgarh	9.	Sh. Jagannath Yadav
		10.	Sh. Prashant Rai
6.	Delhi	11.	Sh. Jai Prakash
		12.	Sh. Ramesh
7.	Gujarat	13.	Sh. I.D. Nanavati
		14.	Sh. Prem Chand Lochab
8.	Haryana	15.	Sh. Rohtash Singh
		16.	Sh. Rakesh Singh
9.	Himachal Pradesh	17.	Sh. Kuldip Singh
		18.	Sh. Rajender Singh
10.	Jammu & Kashmir	19.	Sh. Ajay Vaid
	(UT)	20.	Sh. Dushyant Sharma
11.	Jharkhand	21.	Sh. Rajnish Kumar
		22.	Sh. Bablu Kumar
12.	Kerala	23.	Sh. V. N. Prasood
		24.	Sh. B. Rajasekharan Nair
13.	Karnataka	25.	Sh. Bellippady Gunaranjan Shetty
		26.	Sh. Srinivasa J.
14.	Madhya Pradesh	27.	Dr. Mohan Yadav
		28.	Sh. Suresh Yadav

15.	Maharashtra	None of the two sets of nominations received from two
		factions were found eligible for inclusion. See the order
		dated 21/07/2023 posted by the Returning Officer.
16.	Manipur	29. Sh. W. Chaobalal Singh
		30. Sh. N. Phoni
17.	Mizoram	31. Sh. Lalchuangliana
		32. Sh. Lalrochhuanga Colney
18.	Nagaland	33. Dr. Hiabe Zeliang
		34. Sh. Neivikuolie Khatsii
19.	Odisha	35. Sh. Kishor Behera
		36. Mrs. Anita
20.	Punjab	37. Sh. Kartar Singh
		38. Sh. Ranbir Singh Kundu
21.	Rajasthan	39. Sh. Ummed Singh
		40. Sh. Nanu Singh
22.	Tamilnadu	41. Sh. C. Murugan
		42. Sh. M. Loganathan
23.	Telangana	43. Sh. Hamza-Bin-Omer
		44. Sh. K. Narsing Rao
24.	Tripura	Claim rejected as disaffiliated by WFI on Oct 24th,
		2016.
25.	Uttar Pradesh	45. Sh. Premkumar Mishra
		46. Sh. Sanjay Singh
26.	Uttarakhand	47. Sh. Nav Prabhat Sharma
		48. Sh. Satya Pal Singh Deshwal
27.	West Bengal	49. Sh. Asit Kumar Saha
		50. Sh. Partha Sarathi Ganguli

Note: In the cases of Assam, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Telangana and Tripura Separate orders have been passed by the Returning Officer inter alia dealing with the objections raised to the detailed orders passed on 20th and 21st July, 2023. Those orders are being communicated to the parties separately.

..Sd..

M.M. Kumar

Chief Justice of High Court J&K [Retd.] Returning Officer for the elections of the WFI 2023

Date: 25/07/2023 Place: New Delhi