INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION IOA's Athletes' Commission Members Election, 2022 Office of the Returning Officer

NOTIFICATION

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF CHAIRPERSON AND VICE CHAIRPERSON OF IOA's ATHLETES' COMMISSION.

Mr. Achanta Sharath Kamal has informed through email that the house of the IOA's Athletes' Commission has unanimously elected Mr. H. C Mary Kom as Chairperson and Mr. Achata Sharath Kamal as the Vice Chairperson of IOA's Athletes' Commission.

In view of the above decisions of the house of the IOA's Athletes' Commission, the following is being notified.

SL. NO	NAME OF CANDIDATE	ELECTED AS
1.	Ms. Hmangte Chungneijang Mary Kom	Chairperson
		IOA's Athletes' Commission
2.	Mr. Achanta Sharath Kamal	Vice Chairperson
		IOA's Athletes' Commission

Umesh Sinha,'IA'S (Retd.) Former Secretary General, Election Commission of India, Returning Officer for Elections of IOA's Athletes' Commission Members, 2022

Place: New Delhi Dated: 15.11.2022

INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION IOA's Athletes' Commission Members Election 2022 Office of the Returning Officer

DECLARATION OF RESULTS

We, the Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officer appointed for the above elections, hereby declare, subject to the provisions of Rule 2 (II) and other provisions of IOA's Athletes' Commission Regulations, the following candidates as duly elected Members of IOA's Athletes' Commission.

SL. NO	NAME OF ELECTED CANDIDATE	FEDERATION
1.	Om Prakash	Athletics Federation of India
2.	Shiva Keshavan	Luge Federation of India
3.	Gagan Narang	National Rifle Association of India
4.	Bajrang Lal	Rowing Federation of India
5.	Achanta Sharath Kamal	Table Tennis Federation of India
6.	P V Sindhu	Badminton Association of India
7.	Hmangte Chungneijang Mary Kom	Boxing Federation of India
8.	Bhavani Devi	Fencing Association of India
9.	Rani	Hockey India Athlete Commission
10.	Mirabai Chanu Saikhom	India Weightlifting Federation

Place: New Delhi Date: 14.11.2022

(Tapas Kumar Bhattacharya) Former Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India Assistant Returning Officer for Elections of IOA's Athletes' Commission

(Umesh Sinha, IAS (Retd.)) Former Secretary General Election Commission of India Returning Officer for Elections of IOA's Athletes' Commission