Jul 1984 - 12 Aug, 1984

India: Ranked 0

Name Medal Sports Discipline
No Data Found

At the 1984 Summer Olympic Games India didn't win a medal but the Games are remembered for bringing Indian women athletes to the centre stage. While P. T. Usha lost a bronze by one-hundredth of a second, Shiny Abraham reached the semi-finals of the 800 metres clocking a personal best of 2:04.69 seconds. The Indian women's 4x400M relay team also made it to the finals, finishing last but setting an Asian record of 3:32.49 seconds. 1984 Indian Olympians were:

Name Sports Discipline
Charles Borromeo Athletics Men's 800M
Chand Ram Athletics Men's 20KM Walk
Gurtej Singh Athletics Men's Javelin Throw
Shiny Abraham Athletics Women's 800M
Geeta Zutshi Athletics Women's 3,000M
P. T. Usha Athletics Women's 400M
M. D. Valsamma Athletics Women's 400M Hurdles
Vandana Rao , P. T. Usha , M. D. Valsamma , Shiny Abraham Athletics Women's 4 × 400M Relay
Jaslal Pradhan Boxing
Kaliq Singh Boxing
Romeo James Hockey Men’s Hockey
Manohar Topno Hockey Men’s Hockey
Vineet Kumar Sharma Hockey Men’s Hockey
Somaya Muttana Maneypandey Hockey Men’s Hockey
Joaquim Carvalho Hockey Men’s Hockey
Rajinder Singh Hockey Men’s Hockey
Charanjit Kumar Hockey Men’s Hockey
Merwyn Fernandis Hockey Men’s Hockey
Hardeep Singh Hockey Men’s Hockey
Muhammad Shahid Hockey Men’s Hockey
Zafar Iqbal Hockey Men’s Hockey
Neel Kamal Singh Hockey Men’s Hockey
Iqbaljit Singh Grewal Hockey Men’s Hockey
Ravinder Pal Singh Hockey Men’s Hockey
Marcellus Gomes Hockey Men’s Hockey
Jalal-ud-Din Syed Rizvi Hockey Men’s Hockey
Dhruv Bhandari Farokh Tarapore Sailing Men’s Sailing
Rajinder Kumar Vij Shooting Men's Rapid-Fire Pistol 25M
Mohinder Lal Shooting Men's Rapid-Fire Pistol 25M
Baljit Singh Kharab Shooting Men's Free Pistol 50M
Bhagirath Samai Shooting Men's Air Rifle 10M,Men's Small-Bore Rifle Prone 50M
Mansher Singh Shooting Men’s Mixed Trap
Randhir Singh Shooting Men’s Mixed Trap
Harisimran Singh Sandhu Shooting Men’s Mixed Skeet
Soma Dutta Shooting Women's Air Rifle 10M,Women's Small-Bore Rifle Three Positions 50M
Mahendran Kannan Weightlifting Men's Flyweight
Manikyalu Malla Venkata Weightlifting Men's Flyweight
Deven Govindasami Weightlifting Men's Bantamweight
Kamalakanta Santra Weightlifting Men's Featherweight
Kartar Dhillon Singh Wrestling Men's Heavyweight, Freestyle
Jai Prakash Wrestling Men's Light-Heavyweight, Freestyle
Rajinder Singh Wrestling Men's Welterweight, Freestyle
Jagmander Singh Wrestling Men's Lightweight, Freestyle
Gian Singh Wrestling Men's Featherweight, Freestyle
Rohtas Singh Wrestling Men's Bantamweight Freestyle
Mahabir Singh Wrestling Men's Flyweight Freestyle
Sunil Dutt Wrestling Men's Light-Flyweight Freestyle